Mga kataga

I decided to take a stroll in the park that day.. I was watching the clouds move about the sky and kids chasing birds on a bright sunny day. Nothing special, just my alone time in this senseless life I’m living.

I’m into archery. I blog about bows and arrows and the suits you must buy.. Not that I know a lot about archery.. it just amaze me.. I enrolled myself in the best archery class in town and left my job in a company where money’s your best pal (if you work there).. and I learned how to do it. I even almost became a toxophilite. Huh! But I quit after having an archer’s elbow. I just don’t like that feeling.. the pain. It frightens me. So I quit. That simple..

I was about to buy myself a pack of cigar when suddenly, rain poured hard as arrows and I ran fast as I possibly could to the nearest shed, which is about a block away from me. Umbrella. Yes, I don’t have any. Who would’ve known it would rain in a perfect sunny day? The weather report sucks. Should’ve never trusted the news on TV. Perfect. I got soaked. Fortunately, I forgot to put on make-up. Applause. I don’t need make-up anyway. I wear my jeans, t-shirt, flip-flops, throw what I need in a bag and I’m good to go. Oh! I almost didn’t notice that I left my hanky on the bench I sat on. I carefully sprinted to where it was when I bumped into someone. Nice, happens when your eyes are defective.

Sorry! I’m really sorry, Sir.”

He looked at me with a smile. I don’t know why, but there’s something in his eyes. Those pair of deep brown eyes that would suck my loneliness away as I submerge into its innocence.

“Don’t worry, I’m fine. I better not be gloomy in this kind of weather.. I hate feeling sulky.”

It felt like I knew him so well.. I put my beer goggles in place and tuck in my hair. What a mess. Mud splatter on my jeans and my feet soaked in rain water. I hate this day. But he really looks familiar.. I wonder if I’ve met him before.

“I’m really really sorry. I am not like this on most days..”

“I said it’s fine. Don’t worry ’bout a thing.. By the way, I’m Bo..”

“That’s a mouthful. Nice to meet you, Bo. I’m Cellyn..”

TBC..

*Tagal ng naka-tengga sa drafts. Kailangan ng mailabas :) Mehehe

