“Do you believe in fate?” 

“Sometimes..”

I really don’t know what to say so I answered the safest.

“Is sometimes really acceptable? I mean, can’t you choose between a Yes and a No?”

“Well, okay.. Yes, I do believe in fate.”

“Really? We’re the exact opposite. I don’t believe in fate. If you want something, you have to go for it. If there is such thing as fate, it would only take you so far. It’s up to you if you would do something to have what you want.”

“Please explain further.”

“Haha! Can’t elaborate further.”

“You know what, I’ve already forgotten how I felt the time I met you, or the fact that I did meet someone like you. But I guess fate did its job.”

“You mean fate brought us closer?”

“Not really. For me, fate is just there to represent something. I don’t know.. I’m not sure.”

“Represent something… Hmmm.. What does that suppose to mean?”

“I don’t know. It’s like the word “love”. Love is there to represent a feeling.”

“Something abstract? I don’t get it. Anyway, how many boyfriends have you had?”

“Three serious boyfriends. How ’bout you?”

“Why? Flings I suppose?”

“Yup. I am a long-term-relationship-lover person and those guys would never want to commit. So there..”

“Wow, It’s good to hear that. But I haven’t experienced it yet.”

“The longest relationship I had lasted for about two years. I guess that’s not bad.”

“Maybe you’re a good lover.”

“Well, I think so. It depends..”

“Depends on what? Or who? Haha”

“It depends on the guy. I just can’t fake it when it comes to boys. You know..”

“What if I am the guy?”

“I don’t know.. I don’t even know you.”

“Hi, my name is Jeremy.”

“… You’re kidding, right?”

“Do I look like I’m kidding?”

“Well.. Well.. Bullshit! My ex’s name is Jeremy. Fuck off. I don’t want to talk to you anymore. Fuck off!!”

“…..”

 

